What is "Upload" ?
"Upload" means that your computer is transfering data to the cloud, that is, the data are transfered from your computer to other networked computers where Backup Cow is running.
Your computer will be in "upload" status in the following cases:
You can set up the amount of files to upload simultaneously and speed of uploading from "Settings - Transfers".
Please note that while you are uploading your files to the cloud, actually other cloud users are downloading your files simultaneously onto their share paths. (Please see also "Download Settings)